Attorneys Rivonia, Sandton & Johannesburg Lawyers

  • Priyesh Modi
    Priyesh ModiDirector
    priyesh@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Arno van Deventer
    Arno van DeventerDirectorMobile: 082 856 0899
    arno@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Cor van Deventer
    Cor van DeventerDirectorMobile: 082 443 6301
    cor@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Quintin Barnard
    Quintin BarnardAssociate - Litigation quintin@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Lizelle Benzin
    Lizelle BenzinConveyancing Secretary lizelle@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Benette Ludik
    Benette LudikConveyancing Secretary benette@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Sam Schalkwyk
    Sam SchalkwykConveyancing Secretary sam@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Betina Jordaan
    Betina JordaanPersonal Assistant training@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Donice Perkins
    Donice PerkinsEstates Administration donice@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Ruby
    RubyReception info@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Micaela Lee Smith
    Micaela Lee SmithConveyancing Secretary / Assistant micaela@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Janke Van Wyk
    Janke Van WykBond Secretary / Candidate Attorney janke@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Louise Engelbrecht
    Louise EngelbrechtCandidate Attorney louise.e@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768

 

Property Sector reopening under COVID-19 Lockdown Level 3?

[Title]

It should not be the choice of either the public health or the state of the economy. It is a necessity to safeguard both. Fabricius J

It is imperative that preservation of the economy is of major importance in South Africa's COVID-19 strategy. 

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Views: 660

 

Sectional Title Levy Relief During COVID-19 Pandemic

[Title]

Owners of homes in sectional title schemes may be seeking sectional title levy relief to help them cope financially during these difficult times, considering they are still liable to pay home loans and other personal debt commitments.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Thursday, May 14, 2020 Views: 176

 

Expected Changes in Marriage Laws in South Africa

[Title]

The introduction of changes to marriage laws in South Africa can be expected as The Department of Home Affairs is developing new policies which are built on the foundation of the constitution.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Views: 248

 

Executing a Will During Lockdown in South Africa – Is it Possible?

[Title]

Many South Africans are wondering if executing a will during lockdown is possible and, if so, how can it be done while meeting all the legal requirements? Here are some tips on executing a will during lockdown.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Views: 131