NQF Level 4 Real Estate Agents

In order to become a qualified real estate agent, you must complete the relevant training.

This is an NQF Level 4 course which will take place one day a week over a course of 12 weeks.

There are 3 Learning units, each involving different modules focused on various important factors required to qualify and effectively practice as a real estate agent.

The learning units are broken down as follows:

Learning Unit 1 – The real estate platform

Day 1

  • Module 1: Introduction to real estate

Day 2

  • Module 2: Real estate ethics

Learning Unit 2 – Real estate legislation

Day 3

  • Module 1: Real estate legislation

Day 4

  • Module 2: Financial legislation

Day 5

  • Module 3: Money laundering legislation

Learning Unit 3 - Real estate practice – Generic standards

Day 6

  • Module 1: Sales and marketing of real estate

Day 7

  • Module 2: Business principles in real estate transactions

Day 8

  • Module 3: Financial advice in real estate

Day 9

  • Module 4: Self-development in real estate
  • Module 5: Office administration

Day 10

  • Module 6: Marketing strategy for a new venture

Learning Unit 3.1 – Real estate specialisation – Real estate practice

Day 11

  • Module 1: Mortgage bonds and security

Day 12

  • Module 2: Bond registration

Van Deventer & Van Deventer Incorporated – Real estate agent training in South Africa

We are registered and available to provide the necessary training required to become a qualified real estate agent in South Africa. For more information on what is required to complete this training, contact us.